This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

INNOVATOR FRAMEWORK - Is it possible to use any database other than MS SQL server for ARAS innovator?

amit1981 - Monday, May 23, 2011 2:15 AM:

Hi All,

Is it possible to use any database like oracle etc instead of MS SQL server? because during instaaltion MS SQL server is the pre-requisite for the installation.

Please share your views if anyone has used database other than MS SQL server.

Regards,

Amit

eric_h - Monday, May 23, 2011 12:12 PM:

Amit,

I am pretty new to Aras, but there has been some talk on the roadmap of possibly adding the option to use different database backends. I might be wrong, but right now I think things are pretty much tied to MS SQL Server. That said, my understanding is that most of the data layer is not too heavily dependent on SQL Server specific features, and allowing the use of other database engines is just a matter of time. Not sure when this will happen, but the roadmap makes it sound like a browser independent HTML5/CSS3 based client might come first:

www.aras.com/.../

Like I said, I am pretty new to this so maybe someone else has done something I am not aware of.

Eric

xueron564 - Sunday, August 14, 2011 8:47 PM:

888xuerong-2: