This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

SOLUTION - PROGRAM MANAGEMENT - Regarding : ECN DOCUMENTS & Customisation .

Rahul. - Sunday, June 12, 2011 3:41 AM:

Hi Frnds

I am new to this aras innovator and i have few question with it  can any one help me to get the answer of these questions.

1.) Can I change the documents used in ECN for change(action) in the planning phase of ECN.

2.) if i want to customise this aras innovator  then what are the software i have to install and how can i start the customisation? Is there  any document which help me to know about the aras innovator customization ?

3.) Is there any online support website for the help? what are the login credentials?

Thanks in advance

Rahul

Brian - Sunday, June 12, 2011 7:44 AM:

Hi Rahul,

No you can't change the Affected Items in the ECN until the "Update Documents" and "Review Documents" phase.

Once you have installed Innovator you can immediately start to customise it. read the "Just Ask innovator" Help that comes with the download. It will tell you a lot of what you want to know.

You don't need login details for the help

The default login details for Innovator are:

name: admin

password: innovator

Hope this helps.

Brian.

Rahul. - Wednesday, June 15, 2011 7:03 AM:

Thanks Brian,

But i want to know that where I write the code for customisation and how do i deploy it.

For eg. in siemen's teamcenter  for customisation we write the code in ecllipse make it jar file and deploy it in teamcenter's plugin folder.

I am unable to find the way in aras innovator so if you tell me the way to customise then it will be a great help for me.

Thanks in advance

Rahul

Brian - Wednesday, June 15, 2011 7:58 AM:

Hi Rahul,

Innovator has an inbuilt coding window/environment that you use to write methods to customise the system.