Wednesday, June 1, 2022, at 4:00 p.m. CET

Your company has to become “greener” for several possible reasons. Your customers are requiring clean manufacturing and environmentally friendly products. Your shareholders are more willing to invest in companies that take care of the planet we all live on. Legislators are increasing restrictions on polluting substances and are required by law proactive and traceable reporting of product compliance.

Knowing your product’s CO2 footprint, its compliance to REACH, RoHS and the traceability of any other regulatory requirement is no longer optional. You must now understand and manage recycling, disposal, and the end of life of your products to enable the new circular economy. Your product data, from structure and materials information to manufacturing and shipping practices, must be captured in a green-friendly PLM system that supports the traceability through a cradle-to-grave digital thread. However, your PLM software cannot do it alone. It needs to connect to cloud resources that provide reliable information about the environmental impact of components and materials.

In this webinar, we are going to explore the idea of attaching the product structure to cloud sources like IHS, SiliconExpert and Ansys Granta MI™.

This webinar will take place on June 1 at 4:00 p.m. CET. It’s going to be an English-speaking webinar.

Other time zones:
June 1, 10:00 a.m. ET
June 1, 7:00 a.m. PT

Greener Business: PLM, Traceability, and Beyond

By registering, I acknowledge that Aras collects personal information for marketing purposes, including the use of cookies and analysis tools. The methods of data processing by Aras comply with current data regulations and are indicated in the Aras privacy policy.