webinar-cgi
Webinar | Virtuell

No Digital Twin Without a Systems Engineering Approach

June 27, 2022 - June 27, 2022 - 4:00 p.m. CET / 10:00 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. PT

In this webinar, Bruno Trebucq, Directeur Conseil R&D/Digital Twin/PLM of CGI Consulting, will discuss why a systems engineering approach is necessary to build a complete digital twin. He’ll also review the concept of the digital twin, the different data, models, and domains and enterprise data repositories it unifies. Stéphane Guignard, VP Operations Europe of Aras, will then explain how to successfully implement this disruptive and holistic vision through its flexible and versatile Aras Innovator platform.

How Fast is PLM Moving to the Cloud?
Webinar | Virtuell

How Fast is PLM Moving to the Cloud?

June 30, 2022 - 11:00 a.m.

What is the current state of the PLM cloud transition? There is a clear, industry-wide transition of software solutions to the cloud, however not all solutions have moved at the same pace as others.

In this webinar Jim Brown, president of Tech-Clarity and Bruce Bookbinder from Aras will discuss the driver’s leading manufacturers to cloud-based PLM solutions and explain how cloud inhibitors have slowed the transition of product innovation platforms to the cloud. 

Empower Engineering Change - New Proficiency for Interdisciplinary Change Management
Webinar | Virtuell

Unleash the Inherent POWER of SolidWorks!

July 14, 2022 - 4:00 p.m. CET

Move your SolidWorks utilization to the next level by connecting all your multi-CAD data to a single product lifecycle management (PLM) system, without leaving your SolidWorks environment. You will leave the webinar with a better understanding of why a connected digital thread costs less than the cost of decentralized data management and data silos that keep your whole value chain from achieving greater collaboration and use/reuse of data.